Home Community Council

Community Council

Campbell Park Community Council is made up of 7 grid squares, Fishermead, Oldbrook, Newlands, Springfield, Willen, Winterhill and Woolstone.

Campbell Park Community Council is the first tier of local government. Only residential areas are entitled to elected councillors, therefore Winterhill and Newlands are not subject to elections.

Campbell Park Community Council has a diverse cultural and ethnic mix giving it an interesting and varied population.

The Community Council aim is to improve the quality of life for all of its residents and build on the diversity within its boundaries.

The Community Council work with and in the community in a number of different ways.

Residents can either come into the council office or telephone staff and councillors to raise any concerns they have, for example on fly tipping, dumped cars, the state of pavements etc.

The Community Council engages with residents in a variety of ways, through the quarterly magazine, website, social media, council meetings, noticeboards and community groups.

7 August 2023
Last Updated
3 June 2024